Friday Night Lights Season 5 Premiere Part 4

Friday Night Light Red Carpet Premiere

Sarita friends, who were also attending the screening, showed up. The event was running late, as the screening was suppose to start at 7pm and the VIP Party wasn’t nearly over. When Sarita’s friends came, I decided to go wait outside with my dad, who was also attending the screening event, and he was already waiting where the red carpet was taking place. I was front row at the red carpet, and I took pictures as the actors rolled out to the carpet, and got great video footage. I was standing next to a crew from Chica Girl Magazine, which got me to hear all the interviews. Madison Burge came out on the carpet before Matt Lauria did, and when Matt caught up with Madison (she was taking long with her interviews) the press kept asking to take pictures together. Matt started being a jokester and started acting like he didn’t want to take pictures with her. It was funny. Farther down the carpet, Madison returned the funny gesture by making faces and not wanting to take pictures with Matt. They’re just so funny together in a brotherly and sisterly way.

Friday Night Lights Matt Lauria Madison Burge

The best interview I saw was between Connie and Kyle together. He had kissed her on the cheek and I was mad at myself for not getting it on camera. It was adorable to see the two together and their interview together was funny. They have such great chemistry together making me realize how much I’m going to miss seeing them two on my TV screen.

Friday Night Lights Kyle Chandler

Since I was at the very beginning of the red carpet, and when there was no more actors on my end, I left to meet with my dad who was at the end of the red carpet with Scott Porter. When I caught up to my dad, Scott was about to leave. My dad asked me if I have taken a picture with the quarterback and I sadly said no. The man next to us overheard us, and he said just go ask him, and my dad agreed. Together they started calling him but Scott didn’t hear us between the people are talking and shouting at the same time. The man suggested to go up to Scott and ask for a quick photo. I was afraid I’d get into trouble, but the man and my dad didn’t see a reason why I would. They thought since there’s no rope at this end of the red carpet I was fine to go. I quickly checked around for security and there was no one around so I walked up and I said, “excuse me Scott, can I get a picture?” Then out of nowhere a security guy comes out and tells me I need to get off the carpet and was about to start pushing me away. Scott said, “Don’t worry about it. She’s with me and we’re just about to take a quick picture.” I was swoon! My very first somewhat out of line fangirl moment and he was such a nice fella about it.

Friday Night Lights Scott Porter

The screening was suppose to start at 7pm and we went through the doors (it was in another ballroom) at 8pm. Gridirons Heroes was presenting and called out Brad Leland, Connie Britton and Kyle Chandler. At first only Connie and Brad went up, and I was thinking ‘great he left now I won’t get his autograph’. Like a mother using her sweet voice calling their child, Brad started yelling out for Kyle. It was hysterical. After the third time, Brad yelled like a father calling his son, “KYLE!!!” Out of nowhere we heard Kyle yelling back, “alright, alright, I’m coming!” as he was leaving the bar. It was entertaining and I also wished I had gotten it on camera.

Friday Night Lights Kyle Chandler Connie Britton Brad Leland

Kyle said a little something and Connie said she would let Brad talk about the next Gridiron Heroes/FNL event coming up. Brad went on and on about, to a point where Eddie (Gridiron Heroes’ founder) told him to wrap it up. Brad said, “okay my time is up but one last thing…” and continued rambling again to a point where Connie just took the microphone away from him. You would think it was mean and rude of her to do, but it wasn’t it, was comical and everyone laughed.

After watching the first episode, everyone clapped of course. Eddie came out again to talk and presented their honoree guest with a custom made accessible van. It was such an amazing gift for a kid who’s been through so much in just a short amount of time, and had trouble getting places especially since his mother didn’t own a car. It was just so wonderful to see and amazing to witness. After the presentation and once the second episode screening ended, someone announced the actors would be outside on a table for autographs and meet and greet.

To be continued…

A note for my readers:

In my previous post, I assumed this would be the last post of the Friday Night Lights Season Five Premiere series; clearly that’s not the case. This post was originally longer than I expected and had to cut it down to a reasonable word count. The next post will be the final chapter.

More Red Carpet Photos:

Friday Night Lights Dana Wheeler-Nicholson

Dana Wheeler-Nicholson (Angela Collette)

Friday Night Lights Stacey Oristano

Stacey Oristano (Mindy Collette)

Friday Night Lightts derek phillips

Derek Phillips (Billy Riggins)

Friday Night LIghts Aaron Spivey-Sorrells

Aaron Spivey-Sorrells (Coach Spivey)

Friday Night Lights Ernest James

Ernest James (Clavin Brown)

Friday Night Lights Stephanie Hunt

Stephanie Hunt (Devin Boland)

Friday Night Lights Jesse Plemons

Jesse Plemons (Landry Clarke)

Friday Night Lights Kathleen Griffith

Kathleen Griffith (Margaret Cafferty)

Friday Night Lights Angela Rawna

Angela Rawna (Regina Howard)

Friday Night Lights Scott Porter

Scott Porter (Jason Street)

Friday Night Lights Brad Leland

Brad Leland (Buddy Garrity)

Friday Night Lights Connie Britton

Connie Britton (Tami Taylor)

Leave a comment